Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

India GK Question Paper 144

India GK Question Sample Paper 144: India General Knowledge (GK) Sample Question Paper No. 144 with Collection of 15 Question of India GK Questions under GK Quiz in PDF @  India GK Sample Papers. India General Knowledge (GK) and General Science (GS) Questions for UPSC, State PSC, SSC, Police exam, Railway exam, SBI, Bank PO, Bank Clerk, entrance examination with current affairs quiz are also available with Quiz on daily basis.
For Update on India GK Quiz Follow us on  
Download Android Apps: http://tinyurl.com/men8tdf  
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/IndiaGK.net
India GK Question Paper NO. 144:
Q.2361 Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2014 is given to ?
A. Shashi Kapoor
B. Gulzar
C. Bharathi Raja
D. Soumitra Chatterjee
Answer: A

Q.2362 Which state bans gutakha in March 2015?
A. Rajasthan
B. Delhi
D. Bihar
Answer: B

Q.2363 Which renowned ecologist has been chosen for the prestigious 2015 Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement on 23 March 2015?
A. MS Swaminathan
B. Kasthuri Rangan
C. Jayaram Ramesh
D. Madhav Gadgil
Answer: D

Q.2364 Amitabh Bachchan was recently roped in by Union Government as the brand ambassador of campaign against which disease?
A. Polio
B. Diarrhea
C. Autism
D. Hepatitis B
Answer: D

Q.2365 Who is first Indian Woman to becomes World No.1 Badminton player ?
A. Sania Mirza
B. PV Sindhu
C. Ponappa
D. Saina Nehwal

Q.2366 Justice Uma Nath Singh was on 19 March 2015 sworn in as Chief Justice of which high court?
A. Delhi
B. Kerala
C. Meghalaya
D. Karnataka
Answer: C

Q.2367 Winner of ICC World Cup 2015 is ?
A. India
B. New Zealand
C. Australia
D. Srilanka
Q.2368 Which team won the Irani Trophy 2015 by defeating Rest of India by 246 runs on 20 March 2015?
A. Goa
B. Tamil Nadu
C. Maharashtra
D. Karnataka
Answer: D

Q.2369 World Poetry Day is observed on?
A. March 20
B. March 19
C. March 22
D. March 21
Answer: D

Q.2370 Australia wins ICC World Cup for ------ times
A. 4
B. 5
C. 2
D. 3
Answer: B


Post a Comment