Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi CM

AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal today took oath as the eighth Chief Minister of Delhi at the historic Ramlila Ground here, exactly a year after he quit from the post on the Lokpal issue. Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kejriwal and six other ministers as a large crowd cheered. Six ministers — Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar also took oath of office and secrecy at the ceremony. The Delhi Cabinet now has an average age of less than 40. After a landslide victory in the Delhi election, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party cabinet formed the government on Saturday.
Earlier on Friday, President Pranab Mukherjee revoked President's rule in Delhi after the Cabinet recommended the same. Security in the place has been tightened and more than 1000 personnel from the Delhi Police will keep a tight vigil at the venue where a large crowd was expected to gather.


Post a Comment