Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan appointed as chairperson of 21st Law Commission

Government has appointed Dr. Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan, retired Judge, Supreme Court of India, as Chairperson, 21st Law Commission w.e.f. afternoon of today (15th March, 2016). He will remain on this post upto 31st August, 2018. Apart from this, Mr. Justice Ravi R. Tripathi, retired Judge, Gujarat High Court, has been appointed as Member (full-time) from yesterday (14th March, 2016) upto 31st August, 2018.  
The 21st Law Commission of India was constituted by the Government of India on 14th September, 2015 for a period of three years since September 1st, 2015 till 31st August, 2018.


Post a Comment