Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Gujarat wins Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015

Gujarat wins their maiden Vijay Hazare Trophy on Monday. Patel powered Gujarat to 273 for nine before their medium pacers R P Singh and Jasprit Bumrah brought the star-studded Delhi batting to its knees, dismissing the 2012-13 winners for 134 in 32.3 overs. Things just fell in place beautifully for Gujarat from the start in the final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to bowl on a pitch that offered little assistance to the bowlers.
Chasing a 274-run target, Delhi began horrifically, losing four wickets in 11th over with India discard RP Singh claiming all of them. In the very first delivery of Delhi innings, Singh removed Rishabh Pant whose stumps were knocked down by a swinging delivery. Singh in his third over sent back Dhawan. Delhi were precariously perched at 65 for six requiring 209 runs from 30 overs, an improbable task with tailenders around. There was a glimmer of hope as long as Unmukt Chand was in the middle but that was also dashed with his dismissal in the 17th over, leaving Delhi derailed at 59 for five.Off-spinner Pawan Negi delayed the inevitable with a fighting 57 off 47 balls.


Post a Comment