Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Sunrisers Hyderbad wins IPL 2016

Sunrisers Hyderbad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by eight runs to clinch their maiden IPL title at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. David Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to a maiden Indian Premier League title on Sunday after the bowlers derailed Royal Challengers Bangalore’s chase to fashion an eight-run victory. Warner (69) led from the front, top-scoring for his side to steer Hyderabad to 208 for seven after opting to bat at Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The Australian then returned to marshal his bowlers, who staged a stunning comeback after Chris Gayle (76) and Virat Kohli (54) had threatened to take the game away. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the highest wicket-taker in this year’s competition, conceded only nine runs in the final over to dash Bangalore’s hopes of being third time lucky in the final of the Twenty20 competition.


Post a Comment