Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards 2015 Winner - Sania Mirza

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards 2015 Winner: Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years immediately preceding the year during which award is to be given.  Arjuna Award is given for consistently outstanding performance for four years preceding the year of award.   
A large number of nominations were received for these awards this year, which were considered by the Selection Committee headed by Mr. Justice V.K. Bali, former Chief Justice of Kerla High Court and consisting of eminent sportspersons and sports administrators. Based on the recommendations of the Committee and after due scrutiny, the Government has approved to confer Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awards for 2015 upon the following sportspersons:

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ranta 2015
S. No.
Name of the sportsperson
Ms. Sania Mirza


Post a Comment