Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Om Prakash Rawat is New Election Commissioner of India

Om Prakash Rawat has assumed charge as the new Election Commissioner (EC) of India today. Born on December 02, 1953, Sh. Rawat (62), a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1977 batch retired from active service in December, 2013. He served at various posts in Madhya Pradesh and at Centre including the post of Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Department of Public Enterprises from 3rd April, 2012 to 31st December, 2013.
Under his tenure at Election Commission, there would be general election to State legislative assemblies of Bihar, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal, Puducherry, Assam, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Goa,Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh. Besides this Presidential as well as Vice-Presidential elections would also be held under his tenure.


Post a Comment