Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Ajit Kumar Seth appointed PESB Chairman

Former Cabinet secretary Ajit Kumar Seth appointed as the Chairman of the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB), the government's head-hunter. Seth, a 1974-batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre, completed his extended tenure of four years at the Cabinet secretariat on June 13 this year.  Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following names for appointment to the posts of Chairman, Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) and Member, PESB (two posts), for a tenure of three years or until attainment of the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier:
(i) Shri Ajit Kumar Seth, IAS (Retired) (UP:1974), Former Cabinet Secretary, Government of India as Chairman, Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) vice Shri Atul Chaturvedi, IAS (Retired) (UP:1974).
(ii) Ms. Gauri Kumar, IAS (GJ:1979), Secretary (Coord. & PG), Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India as Member, PESB vice Shri KM. Acharaya, IAS (Retired) (MP:1974).
(iii) Shri Anshuman Das, Retired CMD, NALCO as Member, PESB vice Shri Ashwani Kumar Datt. 


Post a Comment