Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

21, 22 October 2018 GK, Current Affairs Quiz, Questions

21, 22 October 2018 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions: Current Affairs for October 2018Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for India GK, World GK and current affairs with Collection of daily objective type Question by www.Indiagk.net based on General Knowledge (GK) and General Science (GS) Questions for UPSC, State PSC, SSC, Police exam, Railway exam, SBI, Bank PO, IBPC, SSC, LDC, UDC, Army, Airforce, Navy, Coast Guard, Bank Clerk, TET and all entrance examination with current affairs News, Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) available on Website www.IndiaGK.net and Android Apps with daily updates:.  

Download "INDIA GK" App: tinyurl.com/IndiaGK  

Current Affairs Questions on 21, 22 October 2018:
In which year, the Azad Hind Government was formed by Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose?
A. 1943
B. 1942
C. 1940
D. 1941
Answer: A
Explanation: On 21st October 1943, the Azad Hind Government was formed by Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose, who was the leader of Azad Hind Government and also the Head of State of this Provisional Indian Government-in-exile. It was a part of the freedom movement, originating in 1940s outside India with a purpose of allying with Axis powers to free India from British rule. Pertinently, the role of Azad Hind Fauj or the Indian National Army (INA) had been crucial in bequeathing a much needed impetus to India’s struggle for Independence.It is in news recently because the Government of India (GoI) has recently celebrated the 75th anniversary of the formation of Azad Hind Government on 21st October, 2018 by hoisting the National flag at the Red Fort, Delhi.

Who is elected new PM of Bhutan ?
A. Dorji Choden
B. Lotay Tshering
C. Ugyen Dorji
D. Jigme Thinley
Answer: B
Explanation: Lotay Tshering, the President of Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa party was elected the new Prime Minister of the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan on 19 October 2018. His party won 30 of 47 national assembly seats in the third general election in Bhutan. Bhutan has now chosen a different party to rule at each election since the end of absolute monarchy in 2008. Tshering is a 50-year-old urology surgeon. He will replace Tshering Tobgay.

Who has been honoured with the 19th Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award for Excellence in Public Administration?
A. Fali S. Nariman
B. Bindeshwar Pathak
C. D K Srivastava
D. Ajit Doval
Answer: A
Explanation: On October 22, renowned jurist Fali S. Nariman has been honoured with the 19th Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award for Excellence in Public Administration for year 2018 by the Vice President of India M. Venkaiah Naidu. The award was instituted by the Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management in 1995 in the field of Public Administration, Academics and Management. Each year, the award honours an Indian who is an exceptionally outstanding and distinguished business leader, management practitioner, public administrator, educator or institution builder for his/her sustained individual contributions and achievements.........Check More at INDIA GK" App: tinyurl.com/IndiaGK


Post a Comment