Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Padma Bhushan Awards Winner 2014 Name, List

Padma Bhushan Awards 2014 Winner Name, List: Padma Awards 2014 is announced today, 25th January 2014. Padma Awards, the country’s highest civilian awards, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.  The awards are given in all disciplines/ fields of activities, viz. art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.  ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.  The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year. The awards are conferred by the President of India at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan sometime around March/ April.  This year the President has approved 127 awards including 10 in the category of Foreigners/ NRIs/ PIOs. These comprise 2 Padma Vibhushan, 24 Padma Bhushan and 101 Padma Shri awards.  There are 27 ladies among the awardees. 
Padma Bhushan Awards 2014 Winners List 
1. Gulam Mohammed Sheikh, Art-Painting, Gujarat
2. Begum Parveen Sultana, Art-Classical Singing, Maharashtra
3. T.H. Vinayakram, Art-Ghatam Artist, Tamil Nadu
4. Kamal Haasan, Art-Cinema, Tamil Nadu
5. Justice Dalveer Bhandari, Public Affairs, Delhi
6. Prof Padmanabhan Balaram, Science and Engineering, Karnataka
7. Prof Jyeshtharaj Joshi, Science and Engineering, Maharashtra
8. Dr Madappa Mahadevappa, Science and Engineering, Karnataka
9. Dr Thirumalachari Ramasami, Science and Engineering, Delhi
10. Dr Vinod Prakash Sharma, Science and Engineering, Delhi
11. Dr Radhakrishnan Koppillil, Science and Engineering, Karnataka
12. Dr Mrityunjay Athreya, Literature and Education, Delhi
13. Anita Desai, Literature and Education, Delhi
14. Dr Dhirubhai Thaker, Literature and Education, Gujarat
15. Vairamuthu, Literature and Education, Tamil Nadu.
16. Ruskin Bond, Literature and Education, Uttarakhand
17. Pullela Gopichand, Sports-Badminton, Andhra Pradesh
18. Leander Paes, Sports-Tennis, Maharashtra
19. Vijayendra Nath Kaul, Civil Service, Delhi
20. Late Justice Jagdish Sharan Verma, Public Affairs, Uttar Pradesh
21. Late Dr Anumolu Ramakrishna, Science and Engineering, Andhra Pradesh
22. Prof Anisuzzaman, Literature and Education, Bangladesh
23. Prof Lloyd I Rudolph, Literature and Education, USA
23. Prof Susanne H Rudolph, Literature and Education, USA
24. Dr (Smt) Neelam Kler, Medicine-Neonatology, Delhi

1 comment: