Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

17, 18 March 2017 Current Affairs MCQs

17, 18 March 2017 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions: Current Affairs for March 2017Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for India GK, World GK and current affairs with Collection of daily objective type Question by www.Indiagk.net based on General Knowledge (GK) and General Science (GS) Questions for UPSC, State PSC, SSC, Police exam, Railway exam, SBI, Bank PO, IBPC, SSC, LDC, UDC, Army, Airforce, Navy, Coast Guard, Bank Clerk, TET and all entrance examination with current affairs News, Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) available on Website www.IndiaGK.net and Android Apps with daily updates:.  

Download "INDIA GK" App: tinyurl.com/IndiaGK  

Current Affairs Questions on 17, 18 March 2017 :
TS Rawat sworn in as New Uttarakhand CM on 18th March?
A. Harish Rawat
B. TS Rawat
C. Ajay Bhatt
D. Tridev Sharma
Answer: B
Explanation: BJP's Trivendra Singh Ravat sworn in as Uttarakhand Chief Minister, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah attend swearing in ceremony in Dehradun on 18th March 2017.  Check Details at INDIA GK App: http://tinyurl.com/IndiaGK

Dalai Lama on 18th March inaugurated Nagajurna Faculty Building at which state?
A. Maharashtra
B. Rajasthan
C. Himachal Pradesh
D. Bihar
Answer: D
Explanation: On the 2nd day of the ongoing International Buddhist Conference on 18th March 2017, a new history was made when His Holiness The Dalai Lama visited the Nava Nalanda Mahavihara near Rajgir in Nalanda district of Bihar after a gap of 60 years and planted the sapling of the Bodhi Tree and inaugurated Nagajurna Faculty Building as well as Santarakshita Hostel.  Check Details at INDIA GK App: http://tinyurl.com/IndiaGK

Who is chosen as New CM of Uttar Pradesh on 18th March 2017?
A. Rajnath Singh
B. Yogi Adityanath
C. Keshav Prasad Maurya
D. Manoj Sinha
Answer: B
Explanation: Yogi Adityanath to be the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh; swearing in ceremony will be held on 19th March 2017. Yogi Adityanath chosen as Uttar Pradesh BJP legislature party leader by BJP's newly-elected legislators on 18th March. Check Details at INDIA GK App: http://tinyurl.com/IndiaGK

Download "INDIA GK" Mobile App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.csurender.dune.indiagk  


Post a Comment