Featured Post

9th August 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

9th August 2016 Current Affairs MCQs, Quiz, Questions : Current Affairs for August 2016 ,  Daily Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) for In...

Srishti Rana wins Miss Asia Pacific World 2013

India’s representative at Miss Asia Pacific 2013, Srishti Rana won the coveted beauty pageant title defeating 49 competitors, in Korea on Wednesday. The 21 year-old is the fourth Indian, after Zeenat Aman, Dia Mirza and Himangini Singh Yadu, to win the crown. Apart from winning the crown, Rana also bagged the Best National costume award. Srishti Rana mesmerized the jury and the audience with her poise, beauty and intelligence and came out as a unanimous winner in the 50th year of Miss India.
Srishti Rana beat 49 contestants and won the Miss Asia Pacific crown in Busan, South Korea. Rana wore a Falguni & Shane Peacock gown as she was crowned by one a fellow Indian, Himangini Singh Yadu who was last year's winner. This is the first time that India has won two consecutive titles at the Miss Asia Pacific World pageant. Prior to this, India has won over two consecutive years only at the Miss World pageant in 1999 (Yukta Mookhey) and 2000 (Priyanka Chopra). Only two other countries have achieved this feat at Miss World. Sweden's Kicki Hakansson won the title in 1951 followed by May Louise Flodin in 1952. This was followed by United Kingdom's Ann Sidney who won the crown in 1964 and Lesley Langley in 1965.


Post a Comment